If I Wrote A Christmas Letter….

Dear Friends and Family,
Merry Christmas!! You won’t hear any of that Happy Holidays crap from the Moses family. Just ask the man of the house, Dr. Moses. He will wish you a Merry Christmas and you will LIKE it. *We had an incident in Lexington recently where he basically forced his religious beliefs on other people.

2014 was another amazing year here on Carl Stevens Road. Stephen and I dedicated ourselves to getting in better shape so we started a high intensity interval training class. Two of our wonderful very muscular friends run these classes and wow, they can bring the pain. Sometimes we chuckle as we are walking gingerly around the house about how much “fun” we are having. Seriously, it’s awesome and I really think these classes will keep me in yoga pants WAY past 40. My apologies in advance. I also love when we go out to eat and my husband orders a bran muffin with yogurt while I’m tossing back a Coke and asking for another basket of bread. I love that he drinks lots of water. It’s adorable.

Stephen works extremely hard at the whole doctoring thing so I can stay home and do nothing all day. Turns out doing nothing is really exhausting because I’m expected to clean, feed, chauffeur, pay bills, and shower EVERY SINGLE day. I’m hoping to hit my stride by spring.

Our baby started school this year. She is super smart like her mommy and may be a pathological liar but that’s okay. (I’ve heard that she’s been kicked in the face, a kid was attacked by a skunk at recess, and her teacher’s aide looks exactly like Miranda Lambert. *That last one is true.) This youngest one still thinks I’m awesome and when she prays each night over dinner I sometimes get a “very, very, very awesome” right before she says amen and tells me how much she hates the food.

The middle child is a million laughs. She wants all sorts of weird stuff for Christmas and we, I mean Santa, will deliver on a couple of these requests. We learned the hard way one year that the Mind Control Game truly was the item her heart desired more than anything in this world. That game has provided lots of fighting material for our three children. I feel truly blessed that her grandparents gave it to her for her birthday.

Our oldest is 10 going on 25. She isn’t on board with 99% of the things I say and I know soon that will number will be 100%. She is also very smart and really good at tricking me into things like getting a kitten. I remind myself daily that someday I will miss this age and stage of her life and then I have a big glass of wine and laugh hysterically.

Last but not least, I’m nearing 38 and I wore a strapless sequin top to a party last weekend. Obviously my sense of humor is still very much intact. Bring it on 2015.

Sincerely,
Stephen, Cassie, Riley, Lily, and Bailey Moses (and Cleopatra the stupid kitten STILL living in my basement)

5 thoughts on “If I Wrote A Christmas Letter….

Leave a Reply

