Running Journal Day 14 (or maybe 15)

The race is one week from tomorrow. We’ve hit a rough patch in the training phase. Lily started cross country practice this week so she’s gotten in some great exercise. Unfortunately some of the hottest weather of the season also started this week. I don’t appreciate 90 degrees in September.

I had a really tough leg workout at BBR Strength Fitness yesterday (local privately owned awesome gym) and can barely walk today. I’ve heard rumor of a “runner’s high” but I would actually need to BE high in order to hit the pavement this evening. Tomorrow morning Lily and I HAVE TO RUN and we need to make it 1.5 miles.

So if you see me this weekend any encouragement is appreciated. Or if you see me running with my kid, offer a ride just in case.

Leave a Reply

